don't you tell me how i feel.


I call that a bargain by Steele
February 11, 2013, 6:33 am
Filed under: catchy as hell, danceable, haha, New music, radioooo, Shit I love, violence

This week will be henceforth known as Don’t You Tell Me How I Feel’s version of Steele’s Hour of Power, or something. Confused yet? Let’s try it this way: this week I am reviewing everything I like that’s going on in mainstream pop and slightly less-mainstream pop.

We’ll start with Macklemore’s “Thrift Shop,” a jaunty ode to the pleasures of bargain-shopping. It is MY JAM right now. Such lyrical flights of fancy: “I’m gonna pop some tags…’bout to go and get some compliments.” To quote Macklemore himself, whoever he is, this is…fucking awesome.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

