don't you tell me how i feel.


ringaling by v
November 15, 2012, 8:17 am
Filed under: mix, Shit I Like | Tags:

I recently joined the rest of the universe and got a smartphone. This made me conscious that phones are slowly eating our brains. So before I succumb to total mind-decay-by-Instagrammed-cats, I present this phone-related mix.

Of particular note is Hooray For Earth’s “Cell Phone,” which sums up modern phone tyranny with its sole resigned lyric: “If I break another cell phone/ Well, that’s just it for me/ Now I gotta reset myself.”

After the fact, it occurred to me that the most ubiquitous pop song of the year would fit snugly into this category. And probably that other one too

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That’s a fine mix! And I really fancy the fellow with a phone for a face. SOLID ART.

Comment by wKZg1^U#Iz$U




what say you?

