don't you tell me how i feel.


shiny happy people by v
October 24, 2012, 6:53 am
Filed under: eh, i'm just sayin, New music, shit i sort of like

The problem with Van She: the Australian group makes a fine steel-drummed instrumental, as demonstrated on their new Idea of Happiness, but the songs with vocals creep into cheesy territory. See for yourself:

without

with

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

When I was 8 or 9, I slept over at a friend’s house who lived down the street. For dinner, dude’s parents’ made us hot dogs. I was hungry, too. However, upon biting into my hot dog, I was horrified to discover there was a vein of yellow cheese running through the middle of it. My 8 or 9 year-old self was a picky eater, and I found these cheese-laced hot dogs to be a disgusting abomination.

We watched Indiana Jones & the Temple of Doom later that night, so it wasn’t a total waste of a sleepover. But I’ve been leery of hot dogs ever since. I just can’t trust the looks of them, you know? They might be full of cheese.

Comment by wKZg1^U#Iz$U




what say you?

