don't you tell me how i feel.


English class by Steele
September 26, 2012, 10:30 am
Filed under: catchy as hell, danceable, not-new music, radioooo, Shit I Like, Shit I love, videoz, world

Muzzy and I saw the featherweight, likeably cheesy video for this jam back in March, late at night while we were watching TV in a tiny hotel room in Amsterdam. I have a real soft spot for Europop like this, it sometimes feels somehow more lively than some of the mass-produced garbage that DJs play in the clubs these days. This is so damn catchy that I figured it would eventually make its way to the U.S., and sure enough, last week I heard it on the radio.

Perhaps one reason I like it is that it ever-so-faintly evokes St. Etienne’s melancholy, far superior “Only Love Can Break Your Heart,” a 1990 cover of a Neil Young song. Follow me down my rabbit hole of British dance-pop, won’t you?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

