don't you tell me how i feel.


Fallon in love by Steele
July 31, 2012, 6:45 am
Filed under: haha, Shit I love, tv and such, videoz

It’s high time we bring your attention to the truly incredible work Jimmy Fallon has been doing lately.

As anyone who’s been keeping up with him knows, that statement is not a joke. The late-night host’s impersonations of musicians are basically the funniest thing I’ve seen on TV all year (except that I’ve never actually seen them on TV, just on the internet, but whatevs). It’s hard to believe there was a time I didn’t think he was funny, because as far as I’m concerned these days, Jimmy Fallon is a national treasure.

Here’s the video that made me realize I needed to be bringing this conversation to the blog: Fallon as Jim Morrison singing the “Reading Rainbow” theme song. Doors fans – Andrew Walsh, I’m looking at you – will notice that seen in this context, the song lyrics are indistinguishable from actual Doors lyrics.

Here’s one of the first that started to get attention: Neil Young covering Willow Smith’s “Whip My Hair.” He revived Neil Young to cover LMFAO’s “Sexy and I Know It” with Bruce Springsteen, too, who as it turns out does a hilarious Bruce Springsteen impression. YouTube won’t let me embed that one, but I would seek it out if I were you.

And here he is as Bob Dylan, singing the “Charles in Charge” theme song.

Is there anything he can’t do? Jimmy Fallon, I salute you. And, full disclosure, I watch Fever Pitch every time it’s on TV.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I couldn’t agree more Steele. I didn’t get Fallon until this year either. I’m excited for his new show “Guys with Kids”.

Comment by emilykimelman




what say you?

