don't you tell me how i feel.


song of the thursday: “the ghost inside” by v
May 31, 2012, 8:09 am
Filed under: Shit I love, Shit I Was Late on, SUPERGROUP

Steele is going to laugh at me for this one, as it has taken me approximately forever to get on the Broken Bells train with all the cool kids. Also Andrew Walsh, who apparently sent this song to me as part of a mixtape in, um, May of 2010.

Point is, “The Ghost Inside” is near-perfect, in great part because the famously uptight James Mercer (of Shins fame) seems to have slipped his skin in favor of a looser persona with a killer falsetto — and the Gnarls influence is strong.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

