don't you tell me how i feel.


jetsetters by v
May 2, 2012, 8:37 am
Filed under: catchy as hell, pretty freakin cute, Shit I Like

File Vacationer’s “Everyone Knows,” the opening track on their new album, Gone, under catchy-as-hell: That precious piano makes for love at first listen. In fact, the cute factor is so high I’m almost embarrassed to like it as much as I do.

After hearing it on repeat 62 times, I started to notice a vague resemblance to the Virgins’ 2008 song “Rich Girls,” although the latter is far more tongue-in-cheek. And features falsetto. And I am also sort of embarrassed by how much I love it.

Vacationer’s website cleverly positions the band as the soundtrack to a journey of your choosing…and they even give you a postcard. cute

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

