don't you tell me how i feel.


song of the thursday: “flutes” by v
April 5, 2012, 8:27 am
Filed under: New music, Shit I Like

I recently got tickets to see Hot Chip in Prospect Park this summer, so I’m excited to learn that their new single, “Flutes,” is pretty excellent — it has a certain metronomic playground-chanting feeling. Anything you can jump rope to, I am down with. I will caution here that the video is fairly dizzying.

Of course, when talking about Hot Chip, I would never waste an opportunity to return to their inimitable “Playboy.” Who new product placement could sound so amazing?

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

