don't you tell me how i feel.


let’s hit the (dirty) beach by v
November 9, 2011, 8:06 am
Filed under: Shit I love, Shit I Was Late on

File under shit I was late on: Dirty Beaches. Apparently Alex Zhang Hungtai, the gentleman behind DB, is a highly prolific sampling maven who creates atmospheric sounds a la The Caretaker (who I mentioned over the summer). “Lord Knows best,” off this year’s Badlands, uses an ancient-sounding piano snippet to lovely, dusty effect. I AM INTRIGUED.

More here

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

As the year moves ever closer to its end, I find myself going to Dirty Beaches more and more…

Comment by Lehtola

We actually had him in the studio, but the crew refuses to produce the video because he was a dick

Comment by phillipnguyen83

BOOOOOOO

Comment by don't you tell me how i feel.




what say you?

