don't you tell me how i feel.


song of the thursday: “life fantastic” by v
May 12, 2011, 12:19 pm
Filed under: melancholy shit, New music, Shit I Like

Download the song here; the internet is conspiring to keep me from posting it.

I’m by no means a Man Man superfan, but based on my limited knowledge, “Life Fantastic” (the title track from the Philly group’s new album) is a morose departure. My two-second description: a big, burly-sounding dude shouting over circusy tunes that demand silly silly marionette-inspired dances. Look em up, for reals.

BUT no dancing to this one, ladies and gentlemen! Only lyrics about weeping children and black umbrellas and the world dying, and a title that drips with sarcasm. AWESOME SONG

I MEAN IT

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

