don't you tell me how i feel.


Good times roll by Steele
April 6, 2011, 7:00 am
Filed under: 80s, comeback?, danceable, New music, New Shit That Sounds Old, Shit I love

I am extremely pumped to be writing today about 1980s synth-rock-New Wave-pop-punk band The Cars, who recently got back together after 25 years and recorded a new album.  Any other Cars fans out there? My BFF Carey and I listened to these guys all through high school, but I never outgrew them. The music sparkles, it rocks, and at times makes me swoon. They’re funny, they’re romantic, they’re melancholy, they’re clever, they’re cool. I think they are terrific, they make me want to dance my ass off, and I could not be more happy that they have decided to get back in the saddle.

The album, Move Like This, is out next month. Check this new jam – it’s like they never left! For Cars folks like me, it’s the sweetest sound.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

