don't you tell me how i feel.


soulo by v
December 14, 2010, 1:04 pm
Filed under: New music, New Shit That Sounds Old, Shit I love, Shows

I just bought tickets to the release party of Charles Bradley’s debut album, No Time For Dreaming, which is being released by the Daptone imprint Dunham Records. I maintain that no other record label is doing anything close to what the good people at Daptone do, and I am happy they exist to propagate soul music.

Bradley is backed by members of the excellent Menahan Street Band on the record, and like any great soul singer, he sounds like he has seen some shit. Check the video above for proof.

Visit the lovely land of Daptone

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I can’t believe you just referenced Nick Lachey’s 2003 album, SoulO.

Comment by Steele

that was purely for your benefit of course

Comment by don't you tell me how i feel.




what say you?

