don't you tell me how i feel.


If you wanna go and take a cry wit me by Steele
November 22, 2010, 6:29 pm
Filed under: angsty boy alert, New music, Shit I Hate But Secretly Love, videoz

Since I have a bit of a soft spot for Nelly, here’s his new jam. In it, he explains that he took his shorty for granted, neglected to put a ring on it in a timely fashion, and is now tortured by regret.

Something about the thought of a brokenhearted Nelly saddens me. “I didn’t give her all my love, I guess now I got my payback,” he laments, “Now I’m in the club, thinkin’ all about my baby.” I guess I just don’t want to believe the world could be so cruel as to ruin Nelly’s ability to roll into the club, pop bub, dance up on girls and demand that they take their clothes off. Instead, it sounds like the girls are stuck consoling Nelly as he sobs into his Moet, babbling about where he went wrong and wondering if she’s out with her new man right now.

Well, chin up, Nelly. We’ve all been there. Order a pizza, eat a pint of Ben & Jerry’s, rent a few seasons of Sex And The City and before you know it you’ll be shakin’ ya tailfeather without a care in the world. You and the rest of your heathens can thank me later.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

