don't you tell me how i feel.


MEDIC! by v
November 9, 2010, 1:10 pm
Filed under: eh, New music, shit i don't get

You may have heard rumblings about a group by the name of First Aid Kit. The band, an excruciatingly precious duo from Sweden (just look at those blunt-cut bangs!), produces lovely harmonies, but after approximately one song I realized that the music treads firmly in Indigo Girls territory and the lyrics approach abominable. I mean, “staring at a seashell, waiting for it to embrace me”? This I cannot do.

There does seem to be a swell of trendy all-girl acoustic groups (Mountain Man comes to mind)…but that’s one train I will not hop aboard. Not sure what the hype is all about.

BUT, in an effort to be fair to these adorable young ladies, I will share a friend’s recommendation of their cover of Fleet Foxes’ “Tiger Mountain Peasant Song.” You be the judge.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



what say you?

